So I got in!! Checked UCAS at 8:02 and spend 5minutes trying to decode the terminology on the website; but eventually realised that I’d done it, I’m going to Lincoln.
Some slight nerves on the way to school to actually get my a level results but ultimately I was just feeling so relived that I got what I wanted. My results are B B C, which is what I was expecting and what I needed, some part of me was hoping for As in welsh and Re but realistically I didn’t do well enough in the exams to get A overall. My only slight disappointment was that the C grade was for my Welsh Alevel, as I was really hoping to do well in welsh as I’m passionate about the language but if I had to get a C in anything, I’m glad it wasn’t in drama because I put in so much effort this year!
I think it’s good to be honest with yourself if you feel disappointed with your results because if you pretend that you’re happy then you’ll never push yourself to work harder and achieve higher.
There was some slight drama with other peoples results and uni places; as to be expected on such a heightened day of emotions, but I think it’s all been solved now.
So, onwards and upwards 💃💃